Adjourned Council – 25th May 2011

Item 14 - Nominations to Committees 2011/2012

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Membership
 Audit 1 Independent member 	7	Con	(3)	Flower Murray Turner
member		Lab	(3)	Chambers Hussain Robertson
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
2. Appointments Board	7	Con	(3)	7 Members as notified to the Chief Executive for
(All appointees must		Lab	(3)	each meeting by the group leaders
have completed relevant training prior to sitting on any panel)		Lib Dem	(1)	group leaders
 Employment Appeals A 	7	Con	(3)	Carpenter Douglas-Maul Martin
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Lab	(3)	Chambers Ditta Fletcher-Hall
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
 Employment Appeals B 	7	Con	(3)	Bennett Munir Paul
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Lab	(3)	James Jeavons Thomas
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook

5. Licensing and Safety	14	Con (7) Lab (6)	Carpenter Clarke Douglas-Maul Harrison Murray Rochelle Sears Anson
			Barton Burley Russell Sarohi Wilkes
		Lib Dem (1)	Cook
6. Planning (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South	Rochelle Harris Madeley Jeavons Thomas Fitzpatrick Westley Turner James Ali Ditta Perry Bird Sarohi Carpenter Cook Azam Douglas-Maul Woodruff Creaney
7. Standards	3	Deputy Leader of Council	A. Andrew
Deputy Leader of the Council		Con (1)	Carpenter
• 1 Member from each Political		Lab (1)	Wilkes
Group6 independent members		Lib Dem (1)	D. Shires

SCRUTINY AND PERFORMANCE PANELS	Seats	Composition		Current membership
8. Children's and Young People	9	Con	(4)	Bennett E. Hughes Martin Paul
		Lab	(4)	Barton Cassidy Chambers Thomas
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		together with representative from:	es	 Lichfield Diocesan Education (voting) Archbishop of Birmingham (voting) Parent Governors (voting) Primary Education Teachers (non-voting) Secondary Education Teachers (non-voting)
9. Community Services	9	Con	(4)	Azam Harrison Rattigan Sears
		Lab	(4)	S. Coughlan Creaney Westley Young
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
10. Corporate	9	Con	(4)	Flower Longhi Murray Rochelle
		Lab	(4)	S. Coughlan Hussain Illmann-Walker Nazir
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires

11. Environment.	9	Con	(4)	Carpenter Douglas-Maul Munir Murray
		Lab	(4)	Creaney Fitzpatrick Illmann-Walker Westley
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
12. Health	9	Con	(4)	Carpenter Longhi Martin Turner
		Lab	(4)	Fletcher-Hall Russell Sarohi Robertson
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
13. Regeneration	9	Con	(4)	Azam Carpenter Douglas-Maul Munir
		Lab	(4)	Anson Fitzpatrick James Jeavons
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
14. Social Care and Inclusion	9	Con	(4)	Douglas-Maul Paul Rattigan Turner
		Lab	(4)	Burley D. Coughlan Ditta Oliver
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker