Nominations to Committees 2022/23

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition (22/23)	١	Nominations for 2022/23
 1. Audit 3 independent members 	7	Con	(4)	Elson Bains Singh Sohal Larden
		Lab	(3)	R K Mehmi S Hussain
		None		None
2. Corporate Parenting Board (To include the portfolio holder for children's services and chair of Children's Services Overview and Scrutiny Committee and still to be politically balanced)	7	Con	(4)	A. Hussain I. Hussain Hicken Wilson
		Lab	(3)	T Jukes R Worrall F Mazhar
3. Health and Wellbeing Board		Chairman fro controlling gro		Flint
(This Committee is not		Portfolio holders:		
(This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)		Adult Social (Care	Pedley
		Children's Services		Wilson
		Lab	(1)	A Nawaz
4. Licensing and Safety * One seat to be allocated to Independent	14	Con	(9)	Bains Clarke Cooper Gandham Harrison A. Hussain Samra Sears Kaur
		Lab	(4)	A Nawaz K Hussain C Bott S Nasreen
		Independent	(1)	Vacant
5. Personnel Committee (All appointees must have completed relevant training prior to sitting on the Committee)	9	Con	(6)	Andrew Bird Elson Garcha Samra Whitehouse
		Lab	(3)	A Nawaz K Hussain N Gultasib
6. Planning (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)	20	Ward: Ald. Central & Ald. Nrth & W Bentley & Da Birchills-Lean Blakenall Bloxwich Eas	/.W. rl N. nore	Bains Harris A Underhill A. Hussain I Hussain M. Statham

Page 1 of 3

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition (22/23)	Nominations for 2022/23
Note: All groups to bid for a seat on this Committee based on ward members		Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South	Allen Murray P Bott Gandham H Bashir Perry Bird K Hussain Waters Cooper A Nawaz Samra Larden S Cheema
7. Standards (Leader of Council to nominate 1 member of Executive*)	10	Con (6) Lab (3) *x1 Seat to	Allen Andrew Kaur Lee Towe Elson A Young A Nazir R Burley
		Independent (1)	James

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition (22/23)	Nominations for 2022/23
8. Scrutiny Overview Committee	11	Con (7) *membership must include all those nominated as scrutiny chairs	Follows Hicken Kaur S. Johal Murray Sohal Cooper
		Lab (4) *membership must include all those nominated as scrutiny chairs	A Nawaz K Hussain S Ditta P Bott
9. Children's Services	11	Con (7)	Garcha Harrison Hicken Kaur Rattigan C. Statham Waters
		Lab (4)	C Horton T Jukes S Nasreen F Mazhar
10. Education	11	Con (7)	Bains Elson A. Hussain I. Hussain Kaur Rattigan Towe

Page 2 of 3

		Lab (4)	S Ditta S Cheema R Burley S Hussain
12. Economy and Environment	11	Con (7)	Allen Follows Garcha I. Hussain Kaur Larden Whitehouse
		Lab (4)	C Creaney P Bott R Worrall A Nazir
13. Social Care and Health	11	Con (7)	Clarke Cooper Elson Martin Rattigan Sears Waters
		Lab (3) *Seat to No Political Party	K. Hussain R Mehmi R Worrall
		No political party (1)	Smith

Page 3 of 3