

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY, 23RD JANUARY, 2008 AT 6.00 P.M.

In a Conference Room at the Council House, Walsall

MEMBERSHIP:

Councillor Keith Sears (Chairman) Councillor Bill Tweddle (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Dennis Anson Councillor Joan Barton Councillor Leslie Beeley Councillor Joan Beilby Councillor Joan Beilby Councillor Mike Bird Councillor Barbara Cassidy Councillor Peter Hughes Councillor Peter Hughes Councillor Ayshea Johnson Councillor Cath Micklewright Councillor John Rochelle Councillor Peter Smith Councillor Graham Wilkes

QUORUM:

Five Members

Constitutional Services, The Civic Centre, Darwall Street, Walsall, WS1 1TP Contact Name: **Mr. S. Brooke** Telephone: (01922) **652014** Fax: (01922) 653547 www.walsall.gov.uk

AGENDA

PART I - PUBLIC SESSION

- 1. Apologies.
- ... 2. Minutes 5th December, 2007 Copy <u>enclosed</u>.
 - 3. Declarations of Interest.

4. Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985 (as amended):

To agree that the public be excluded from the private session during consideration of the agenda items indicated for the reasons shown on the agenda.

- 5. Failure to attend tests Proposed Fee Report <u>enclosed.</u>
- 6. Period of driving experience required before being allowed to apply for a licence Report <u>enclosed.</u>

- 000 -