## Adjourned Council – 20th May 2009

## Item 14 – Appointments on Committees

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Proposed membership	
Audit     I independent member	7	Con	(4)	Aftab Martin Rochelle Sears	
		Lab	(2)	Chambers Robertson	
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires	
2. Appointments Board  (All appointees must have completed relevant training prior to sitting on any panel)	7	Con	(4)	Andrew Bird McCracken Towe (+ 2 members of Cabinet relevant	
		Lab	(2)	to the appointment)  Nazir Oliver	
				(+ member relevant to appointment)	
		Lib Dem	(1)	E. Pitt	
3. Development Control  (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South		Rochelle Harris Madeley Barton Robertson Beeley M. Pitt Turner P. Bott Ali Munir Ault Bird Sarohi Carpenter Cook Arif Douglas-Maul P. Hughes Underhill	

4. Employment Appeals A	7	Con	(4)	Carpenter Douglas-Maul Martin Paul
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Lab	(2)	Chambers Phillips
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
5. Employment Appeals B	7	Con	(4)	Ali Harris Munir Tweddle
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Lab	(2)	Cassidy Sarohi
Appointments Brd.)		Lib Dem	(1)	P. Hughes
6. Licensing and Safety	14	Con	(7)	Aftab Beeley Clarke Mushtaq Rochelle Sears Tweddle
		Lab	(5)	Anson Barton Sarohi Underhill Wilkes
		Lib Dem	(1)	P. Hughes
		Ind (1)		C. Bott
7. Standards	4	Deputy Leader of Council		Andrew
Deputy Leader     of the Council		Con	(1)	M. Pitt
1 Member from each Political Group		Lab	(1)	Wilkes
		Lib Dem	(1)	P. Hughes
6 independent members				

SCRUTINY AND PERFORMANCE PANELS	Seats	Composition		Current membership	
8. Children's and Young People	9	Con	(5)	Beeley E. Hughes Martin Munir Paul	
		Lab	(3)	Cassidy Chambers Khan	
		Lib Dem	(1)	E. Pitt	
		together with representative from:	es	1 Lichfield Diocesan Education (voting) 1 Archbishop of Birmingham (voting) 3 Parent Governors (voting) 1 Primary Education Teachers (non-voting) 1 Secondary Education Teachers (non-voting)	
9. Community Services	9	Con	(5)	Aftab Ali Harrison D. Pitt M. Pitt	
		Lab	(2)	Creaney Robertson	
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires	
		Ind	(1)	P. Bott	
10. Corporate	9	Con	(5)	Harris Longhi Rochelle Turner Yasin	
		Lab	(3)	Coughlan Nazir Young	
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook	

				T
11. Environment	9	Con	(5)	Carpenter Harris Douglas-Maul Tweddle Yasin
		Lab	(2)	Anson Phillips
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		Ind	(1)	C. Bott
12. Health	9	Con	(5)	Ault Carpenter Martin Mushtaq Paul
		Lab	(3)	Creaney Nazir Robertson
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
13. Regeneration	9	Con	(5)	Douglas-Maul Harrison D. Pitt Sears Tweddle
		Lab	(3)	Anson Phillips Coughlan
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
14. Social Care and Inclusion	9	Con	(5)	Ault E. Hughes Martin Paul Turner
		Lab	(3)	Barton Oliver Robertson
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff