## Adjourned Council – 26th May 2010

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Membership
<ol> <li>Audit</li> <li>1 Independent member</li> </ol>	7	Con	(4)	Douglas-Maul Flower Rochelle Turner
		Lab	(2)	Chambers Roberston
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
2. Appointments Board (All appointees must	7	Con Lab	(4) (2)	7 Members as notified to the Chief Executive for each meeting by the group leaders
have completed relevant training prior to sitting on any panel)		Lib Dem	(1)	
3. Employment Appeals A	7	Con	(4)	Carpenter Douglas-Maul Martin Paul
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Lab	(2)	Chambers Jeavons
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
4. Employment Appeals B	7	Con	(4)	Bennett Griffiths O'Hare Tweddle
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Lab	(2)	Sarohi Thomas
		Lib Dem	(1)	P. Hughes

## Item 14 - Nominations to Committees 2010/2011

5. Licensing and Safety	14	Con	(7)	Ahmed Beeley Clarke O'Hare Rochelle Sears Tweddle
		Lab	(5)	Anson Barton Burley Sarohi Wilkes
		Lib Dem	(1)	P. Hughes
		Ind	(1)	C. Bott
6. Planning (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)	20	Ward: Ald. Central Ald. Nrth & V Bentley & Da Birchills-Leat Blakenall Bloxwich Eat Bloxwich Eat Bloxwich We Brownhills Darlaston So Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Pleck Rushall-Shel Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall No	V.W. arl N. more st est buth Farm field	Rochelle Harris Madeley Jeavons Thomas Beeley D. Pitt Turner P. Bott Ali Yasin Perry Bird Sarohi Carpenter Cook Arif Douglas-Maul P. Hughes Creaney

7. Standards	3	Deputy Leader of Council		Andrew
Deputy Leader     of the Council		Con	(1)	D. Pitt
• 1 Member from each Political		Lab	(1)	Wilkes
Group		Lib Dem	(1)	P. Hughes
<ul> <li>6 independent members</li> </ul>				Mrs. Bashir to be appointed until May 2013

SCRUTINY AND PERFORMANCE PANELS	Seats	Composition		Proposed membership
8. Children's and Young People	9	Con	(5)	Beeley Bennett E. Hughes Martin Paul
		Lab	(3)	Cassidy Chambers Thomas
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		together with representative	es from:	<ol> <li>Lichfield Diocesan</li> <li>Education (voting)</li> <li>Archbishop of</li> <li>Birmingham (voting)</li> <li>Parent Governors         <ul> <li>(voting)</li> <li>Primary Education</li> <li>Teachers (non-voting)</li> <li>Secondary Education</li> <li>Teachers (non-voting)</li> </ul> </li> </ol>
9. Community Services	9	Con	(5)	Bennett Harrison Martin Perry Sears
		Lab	(2)	S. Coughlan Creaney
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		Ind	(1)	P. Bott
10. Corporate	9	Con	(5)	Flower Griffiths Longhi Rochelle Turner
		Lab	(3)	Burley Jeavons Nazir
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires

11. Environment.	9	Con	(5)	Beeley Carpenter Griffiths Tweddle Yasin
		Lab	(3)	Anson Chambers
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
		Ind.	(1)	C. Bott
12. Health	9	Con	(5)	Ahmed Azam Bennett Sears Yasin
		Lab	(3)	Creaney Robertson Thomas
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
13. Regeneration	9	Con	(5)	Ahmed Azam Harrison D. Pitt Tweddle
		Lab	(3)	Anson D. Coughlan S. Coughlan
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
14. Social Care and Inclusion	9	Con	(5)	Douglas-Maul Griffiths O'Hare Paul Turner
		Lab	(3)	Barton Burley Oliver
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff