

Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council

SPECIAL LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

THURSDAY, 11TH AUGUST, 2005 AT 6.00 P.M.

In a Conference Room at the Council House, Walsall

MEMBERSHIP: Councillor Keith Sears (Chairman)

Councillor Bill Tweddle (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Joan Barton
Councillor Leslie Beeley
Councillor Joan Beilby
Councillor Arthur Bentley
Councillor Barbara Cassidy
Councillor Gary Clarke
Councillor Ayshea Johnson
Councillor Cath Micklewright
Councillor Robbie Robinson
Councillor John Rochelle
Councillor Carol Rose
Councillor Harbans Sarohi

QUORUM: Five Members

Constitutional Services, The Civic Centre, Darwall Street, Walsall, WS1 1TP Contact Name: Mr. S. Brooke Telephone: (01922) 652014 Fax: (01922) 653547 www.walsall.gov.uk

Walsall Council encourages the public to exercise their right to attend meetings of Council, Cabinet and Committees.

Agendas and reports are available for inspection from the Council's Constitutional Services Section at the Civic Centre, Darwall Street, Walsall (Telephone 01922 653500) or on our website www.walsall.gov.uk.

Some items are discussed in private because of their confidential nature, and reports on these are not available for the public. A guide to the types of information which are available to the public can also be found on our website or at the Civic Centre.

AGENDA

PART I - PUBLIC SESSION

- 1. Apologies.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985:

To agree that the public be excluded from the private session during consideration of the agenda items indicated for the reasons shown on the agenda.