Adjourned Council –24 May 2017

Item 13 – Appointments to Committees 2017/18

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition	n	Nominations
Audit 3 independent members	7	Lab	(3)	Chambers Robertson Young
members		Con	(2)	Harris Kudhail
		UKIP	(1)	Craddock
Seat to be allocated by Council		Lib Dem or I	nd	Barker
2. Health and Wellbeing Board	8	Lab	(3)	A. Ditta James Robertson
(This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)		Portfolio (1) holder Social Care and Health		D. Coughlan
		Con	(2)	Martin Washbrook
		Lib Dem	(1)	Shires
		Ind	(1)	P. Bott
		together with		ED Adult Services ED Children's Services Director of Public Health 5 CCG reps Healthwatch rep WM Police rep WM Fire rep WVA rep

0.11	4.4		(0)	0. 574
3. Licensing and Safety	14	Lab	(6)	S. Ditta J. Fitzpatrick S. Fitzpatrick Hussain Nawaz Sarohi
		Con	(5)	Clarke Murray Rochelle Sears Washbrook
		UKIP	(1)	D. Hazell
		Lib Dem	(1)	Vacancy
		Ind	(1)	Vacancy
4. Personnel Committee (All appointees must have completed relevant training prior to sitting on	7	Lab	(3)	Chambers S. Coughlan Jeavons
the Committee)		Con	(2)	Andrew Bird
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
Seat to be allocated by Council		Lib Dem or I	nd	Shires
5. Planning (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance) Note: All groups to bid for a seat on this Committee based on ward members	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South		Rochelle Harris Underhill Jones Ward S. Fitzpatrick Harrison Craddock P. Bott Washbrook M. Nazir Perry Bird Sarohi Worrall D. Hazell Nawaz Douglas-Maul Shires Creaney

6. Standards (Leader of Council to nominate 1 member of Executive*)	10	Lab	(4)	Burley Chambers* A. Ditta Underhill
		Con	(4)	Andrew Martin Murray Sohal
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
Seat to be allocated by Council		Lib/Dem or Ind		P. Bott

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES	Seats	Compositio	n	Nominations
7. Scrutiny Overview Committee	11	Lab	(5)	Burley A. Ditta S. Ditta A. Nazir Hussain
		Con	(4)	Bird Longhi Murray Towe
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
Seat to be allocated by Council		Lib Dem or Ind		P. Bott
8. Corporate and Public Services	11	Lab	(5)	Creaney M. Nazir Phillips Wade Ward
		Con	(4)	Andrew Bird Rattigan Sohal
		UKIP	(1)	Craddock
Seat to be allocated by Council		Lib Dem or I	nd	P. Bott

9. Education and Children's Services	11	Lab	(5)	A. Ditta J. Fitzpatrick James Jukes A. Nazir
		Con	(4)	Follows Kudhail Towe Wilson
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
Seat to be allocated		Lib Dem or Ind together with representatives from:		Barker
by Council				1 Lichfield Diocesan Education (voting) 1 Archbishop of Birmingham (voting) 3 Parent Governors (voting) 1 Primary Education Teachers (non-voting) 1 Secondary Education Teachers (non-voting)
10. Social Care and Health	11	Lab	(5)	S. Ditta James Jukes Phillips Sarohi
		Con	(4)	Allen Hicken Longhi Rochelle
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
Seat to be allocated by Council		Lib Dem or I	nd	Barker