Annual Council – 1st June 2015

Election results – 7th May 2015

1. Summary of report

This report sets out the results of the local elections held on 7th May 2015 and the percentage turnout.

2. Recommendations

That the contents of the report be noted.

Background papers

Nil

Signed:

Chief Executive

Date: 21st May 2015

Local elections – 7th May 2015

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Aldridge Central and South		
Curzey, Martyn Joshua Dhillon, Balvir Kaur Hayward, Colin Rochelle, John Sheward, Roy	300 1200 1620 4165 421	John Rochelle
Turnout: 70.07%		
Aldridge North and Walsall Wood		
Clarke, Gary Grainger, Bob Greveson, Mark Robert Morgan, David Huw	3708 1934 421 466	Gary Clarke
Turnout: 64.64%		
Bentley and Darlaston North		
Chambers, Keith Khan Moz Rudd-Everitt, Alan	2849 1054 1318	Keith Chambers
Turnout: 56.49%		
Birchills-Leamore		
Ali, Shaz, Davies, Alan Jones, Christopher	1557 535 3001	Christopher Jones
Turnout: 51.96%		
Blakenall		
Church, Dave Cummings, Bill Derry, Hilda Morgan, Clare Marie Newey, Chris Young, Ann	246 975 706 81 42 2087	Ann Young
Turnout: 47.37%		

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Bloxwich East		
Baggott, Steve Fitzpatrick, Shaun Francis Statham, Mark Andrew Timmins, Gary	109 1955 1516 1261	Shaun Francis Fitzpatrick
Turnout: 54.21%		
Bloxwich West		
Bennett, Suzanne Coley, Richard Follows, Matt Lane, Patti Ross, Mick	113 1438 2344 1795 157	Matt Follows
Turnout: 59.63%		
Brownhills		
Bennett, Derek Benson, Elizabeth Ann Davies, Lauren Marie Ferguson, Kenneth Alan Garfitt, John	1619 160 1433 2204 191	Kenneth Alan Ferguson
Turnout: 58.79%		
Darlaston South		
Burton, Peter Fletcher, Charlotte Jayne James, Doug Patel, Anant	1656 192 2188 1086	Doug James
Turnout: 52.92%		
Paddock		
Ali, Nasar Horton, Scarlett Rose Sanders, Barry Washbrook, Peter	2714 348 796 3388	Peter Washbrook
Turnout: 74.18%		

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Palfrey		
Ahmed, Khalil Ditta, Allah Lad, Kish Lynch, Martin Smith, Mark	454 3802 1375 123 743	Allah Ditta
Turnout: 61.62%		
Pelsall		
Bashir, Hajran Beech, Mark William Harries, Richard Simon Longhi, Marco Mayou, Sim	1171 220 67 3547 923	Marco Longhi
Turnout: 67.16%		
Pheasey Park Farm		
Ahmad, Mahmood Bird, Mike Grey, Steven George Rennie, John	1318 2956 1586 256	Mike Bird
Turnout: 68.49%		
Pleck		
Hussain, Khizar Martin, Tim Shakoor Abdul	3493 547 1436	Khizar Hussain
Turnout: 56.69%		
Rushall-Shelfield		
Halford, Corrie Ann Mannu, Jay Plant, Donna Marie Rattigan, Lorna Jean	1901 1189 251 2445	Lorna Jean Rattigan
Turnout: 62.62%		

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Short Heath		
Barker, Daniel James Cooper, Sarah Jane Howell, Philip Ward, Matthew Joseph Welsh, Nadia	1321 1481 1156 1308 56	Sarah Jane Cooper
Turnout: 60.12%		
St. Matthews		
Cheeseman, Joseph Johal, Jas Payne, Ian Russell, Eileen Bridie	375 2447 644 2938	Eileen Bridie Russell
Turnout: 63.38%		
Streetly		
Kudhail, Amarjeet Singh Shamji, Raaj Trengove, Freddie John	5061 1651 930	Kudhail Amarjeet Singh
Turnout: 71.02%		
Willenhall North		
Fletcher, Carol Edna May Hicken, Adam John Illmann-Walker, Gareth Paddock, Alan Wycherley, David	1285 1694 1499 43 1262	Adam John Hicken
Turnout: 61.26%		
Willenhall South		
Creaney, Carl Usher Fletcher, Glyn O'Brien, Ryan Peart, Stephanie Sanghera Rajinda Turnout: 52.77%	2878 235 1396 85 1291	Carl Usher Creaney
i ui iiUut. J£.// /0		

Percentage poll over the whole of the Borough – 60.89%