## Adjourned Council – 23 May 2018

REGULATORY	Seats	Composition		Nominations
COMMITTEES				
<ul> <li>1. Audit</li> <li>3 independent members</li> </ul>	7	Con	(4)	Butler Chattha Craddock Hicken
		Lab	(3)	Robertson Young J. Fitzpatrick
2. Corporate Parenting Board	7	Con	(4)	Ferguson Kudhail Neville Wilson
(To include the portfolio holder for children's services and chair of Children's Services Overview and Scrutiny Committee and still to be politically balanced)		Lab	(3)	Jukes M. Nazir Nawaz
3. Health and Wellbeing Board	8	Con	(3)	Longhi Rasab Wilson
(This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)		Portfolio Holder for Ad Social Care	(1) dult	Martin
		Lab	(2)	Robertson James
		Lib Dem	(1)	Shires
		Ind	(1)	No nomination
		together with ED Adult Services ED Children's Services Director of Public Health 5 CCG reps Healthwatch rep WM Police rep WM Fire rep One Walsall rep		

## Item 15 - Nominations to Committees 2018/19

	I	1		1
4. Licensing and Safety	14	Con	(7)	Butler Clarke Murray Rochelle Samra Sears Waters
		Lab	(6)	S. Fitzpatrick J. Fitzpatrick S. Ditta Ward Nawaz Hussain
* One allocated by		Lib Dem	*	
Council		Ind	*	P. Bott
5. <b>Personnel</b> <b>Committee</b> (All appointees must have completed relevant training prior to sitting on the Committee)	7	Con	(4)	Andrew Bird Longhi Towe
		Lab	(3)	S. Coughlan Chambers Jeavons
6. <b>Planning</b> (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance) Note: All groups to bid for a seat on this Committee based on ward members	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South		Rochelle Harris Underhill Jones Ward S. Fitzpatrick Allen Craddock P. Bott Sohal M. Nazir Perry Bird Sarohi Rattigan Cooper Nawaz Samra Butler Creaney

7. <b>Standards</b> (Leader of Council to nominate 1 member of Executive*)	10	Con	(5)	Andrew Craddock Murray Samra Statham
*One seat allocated by Council between Lab, Lib Dem and Ind		Lab	(4/5*)	Underhill Burley Young A. Ditta
		Lib/Dem	*	
		Ind	*	*P. Bott

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Nominations	
8. Scrutiny Overview Committee	11	Con	(6)	Ferguson Kudhail Murray Rasab Samra Sohal	
*One seat allocated by Council between Lab, Lib Dem and Ind		Lab	(4/5*)	Hussain A. Ditta Nawaz James	
		Lib Dem	*	I. Shires	
		Ind	*		
9. Children's Services	11	Con	(6)	Allen Follows Kudhail Neville Statham Waters	
*One seat to be allocated by Council between Lab, Lib Dem and Ind		Lab	(4/5*)	Nawaz J. Fitzpatrick Jukes Russell	
		Lib Dem	*		
		Ind	*		

10. Education	11	Con	(6)	Douglas-Maul Cooper Kudhail Rattigan Statham Waters
*One seat to be allocated by Council between Lab, Lib Dem and Ind		Lab	(4/5*)	Nawaz A. Ditta Wade Creaney
		Lib Dem	*	
		Ind	*	
		1 Lichfield D Education (v 1 Archbishop Birmingham 3 Parent Gor (voting) 1 Primary Ec Teachers (no voting) 1 Secondary Education To (non-voting)	oting) o of (voting) vernors ducation on-	
11. Economy and Environment	11	Con	(6)	Allen Chattha Craddock Hicken Rasab Sohal
*One seat to be allocated by Council between Lab, Lib Dem and Ind		Lab	(4/5*)	Jeavons Creaney Jones S. Coughlan
		Lib Dem	*	I. Shires
		Ind	*	

12. Social Care and Health	11	Con	(6)	Allen Clarke Follows Neville Rasab Rochelle
*One seat to be allocated by Council between Lab, Lib Dem and Ind		Lab	(4/5*)	D. Coughlan James Sarohi S. Ditta
		Lib Dem	*	
		Ind	*	