## Adjourned Council – 23 May 2007

## Item 15 – Appointments on Committees

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Proposed membership
1. Audit	7	Con	(3)	Martin Sanders Turner
		Lab	(2)	Khan Robertson
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
		Ind	(1)	C. Bott
Appointments     Board  (All appointees must have completed relevant training prior)	7	Con	(4)	O'Hare Andrew + 2 Members of Cabinet relevant to the appointment
to sitting on any panel)		Lab	(2)	Nazir Oliver (or member relevant to appointment)
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
3. Development Control  (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South		Rochelle Flower Madeley J. Phillips Young Beeley Harrison Turner P. Bott Sanders Yasin Ault Bird Anson Micklewright D.A. Shires McCracken Douglas-Maul P. Hughes Underhill

4. Employment Appeals A	7	Con	(4)	Ahmed Beilby Douglas-Maul Paul
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Lab	(2)	Chambers K. Phillips
Appointments bru.)		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
5. Employment Appeals B	7	Con	(4)	Ansell Martin Micklewright Tweddle
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Lab	(2)	Cassidy Sarohi
Appendments Braily		Lib Dem	(1)	E.E. Pitt
6. Licensing and Safety	14	Con	(7)	Beeley Beilby Bird Micklewright Rochelle Sears Tweddle
		Lab	(5)	Anson Barton Cassidy Johnson Wilkes
		Lib Dem	(1)	P. Hughes
		Dem Lab	(1)	Smith
7. LEA Governor Appointment Panel	5	Con	(3)	Flower Towe Yasin
		Lab	(1)	Anson
		Lib Dem	(1)	D.A. Shires

8. Standards	3	Deputy Leader of Council		Andrew
Deputy Leader of the Council		Con	(1)	Ansell
1 Member from each Political		Lab	(1)	Underhill
Group		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
6 independent members				

SCRUTINY AND PERFORMANCE PANELS	Seats	Compositi	on	Proposed membership
9. Children's and Young People	9	Con	(5)	Ahmed Bird Hughes Martin Micklewright
		Lab	(3)	Cassidy Chambers Khan
		Lib Dem	(1)	E.E. Pitt
		together with representativ from:	es	1 Lichfield Diocesan Education (voting) 1 Archbishop of Birmingham (voting) 3 Parent Governors (voting) 1 Primary Education Teachers (non-voting) 1 Secondary Education Teachers (non-voting)
10. Neighbourhood	9	Con	(5)	Ahmed Beeley Beilby Sears Towe
		Lab	(2)	Creaney J. Phillips
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
		Ind	(1)	P. Bott
11. Health, Social Care and Inclusion	9	Con	(5)	Ault Bird Micklewright Paul D. Pitt
		Lab	(3)	Barton Oliver Robertson
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff

12. Regeneration	9	Con	(5)	Ansell Flower Hughes D. Pitt Yasin
		Lab	(3)	Anson Coughlan Wilkes
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
13. Corporate	9	Con	(5)	Bird Longhi Rochelle Towe Turner
		Lab	(3)	Nazir J. Phillips Sarohi
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook