LEA GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT PANEL

Wednesday, 25th June, 2008 at 5.30 p.m.

In a Conference Room at the Council House, Walsall

Present

Councillor Yasin (Chairman) Councillor Flower (Vice-Chairman) Councillor D. Shires

229/08 Apologies

Apologies for non attendance were submitted on behalf of Councillors Anson and Towe.

230/08 **Minutes**

Resolved

That the minutes of the meeting held on 17th March, 2008, a copy having already been circulated to Members, be approved and signed as a correct record.

231/08 **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

232/08 **Deputations and Petitions**

There were no deputations received or petitions submitted.

233/08 Late Items to be introduced by the Chairman

There were no late items submitted.

Non Executive Functions

234/08 Appointment of Local Education Authority (LA) Governors

The report of the Governor Support Manager - Education Walsall, was submitted:-

(see annexed)

Resolved

(1) That the persons identified below be nominated as representatives of the Local Education Authority for the schools as set out for the periods as stated:-

School	Name	Term of Office
Watling Street	Mr. Anthony Perks	From 25 th June, 2008 to 24 th June, 2012
Millfields Primary	Mrs. J. Bullock	From 25 th June, 2008 to 24 th June, 2012
Sneyd	Mr. J. Lawrence	From 25 th June, 2008 to 24 th June, 2011
Willenhall Sports College	Councillor E. Pitt	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
Joseph Leckie CTC	Mrs. Glenys Smith	From 25 th June, 2008 to 24 th June, 2012
Butts Primary	Councillor J. Phillips	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
Caldmore Community	Mr. Z. Nawaz	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
Darlaston	Councillor G Wilkes	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012

Frank F Harrison	Mr M Barton	From 13 th July, 2008 to 12 th July, 2012
	Mr R Patel	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
	Mr D Cleaver	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
Hatherton Primary	Councillor T Oliver	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
Hillary Primary	Mr. M. Evans	From 9 th September, 2008 to 8 th September, 2012.
Jane Lane	Mrs. C. Gilbert	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
Kings Hill Primary	Mrs. S. Shenton	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
Leighswood	Mrs. M. Cryan	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
Rowley View Nursery	Ms. A. Clarke	From 9 th September, 2008 to 8 th September, 2012.
Ryders Hayes	Miss G. Pritchard	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
Salisbury Primary	Mr. I. Patel	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012
St. Francis of Assisi	Mr. J. Carver	From 15 th September, 2008 to 14 th September, 2012.

Whetstone Field	Miss. G. Pritchard	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012		
Woodlands	Councillor J. Cook	From 1 st September, 2008 to 31 st August, 2012		
	Councillor E. Pitt	From 15 th September, 2008 to 14 th September, 2012.		
North Walsall Primary	Councillor I. Robertson	From 25 th June, 2008 to 24 th June, 2012		
(2) That the under-mentioned vacancies stand deferred:-				
Pinfold Street J.M.I. School Brownhills West Primary School Whitehall Nursery and Infant School Green Rock Primary School (2) Mossley Primary School Blue Coat CE (A) Junior School Lindens Primary School Blackwood School (2) Chuckery Primary School Willenhall Sports College (2) Butts Primary Hatherton Primary St. Peters Catholic Primary Rough Hay Primary Pelsall Village Mary Elliott School				
Termination of Meeting				
The meeting terminated at 5.45 p.m.				
Chairman:				
D .				

Date: