Annual Council – 26 May 2021

Nominations to Committees 2021/22

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition (21/22)	Nominations for 2021/22
3 independent members	7	Con (4)	Chattha Flint Johal Pedley
		Lab (*3)	Robertson James *seat allocated to Independent
		Independent (1)	Smith
2. Corporate Parenting Board (To include the portfolio holder for children's services and chair of Children's Services Overview and Scrutiny Committee and still to be politically balanced)	7	Con (4)	Ferguson Hicken Murphy Wilson
		Lab (3)	Worrall M Nazir Mazhar
3. Health and Wellbeing Board		Chairman from controlling group	Craddock
(This Committee is not		Portfolio holders:	
subject to the requirements for political balance)		Adult Social Care	Martin
		Children's Services	Wilson
		1 member not from controlling group	Robertson
4. Licensing and Safety * One seat to be allocated to Independent	14	Con (8)* *Conservative seat allocated to Independent	Cooper Ferguson Gandham Hicken Kaur Samra Sears Waters
		Lab (5)	Nawaz K. Hussain Sarohi Ditta C. Bott
		Independent (1)	Smith
5. Personnel Committee (All appointees must have completed relevant training prior to sitting on the Committee)	9	Con (6)	Andrew Bird Elson Harris Samra Waters
		Lab (3)	Nawaz K. Hussain Gultasib

6. Planning (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance) Note: All groups to bid for a seat on this Committee based on ward members	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South	Murray Harris Underhill Ali Robertson M Statham Allen Craddock P. Bott Rasab M. Nazir Perry Bird Sarohi Waters Cooper Nawaz Samra Hicken Creaney
7. Standards (Leader of Council to nominate 1 member of Executive*)	10	Con (6)	Andrew Allen Follows Lee Rasab Samra
		Lab (4)	Underhill Sarohi Burley Young

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition 21/22	n	Nominations
8. Scrutiny Overview Committee	11	Con	(7)	Ali Harrison Hicken Murray Rasab Samra Sohal
		Lab	(4)	Nawaz K. Hussain Jeavons P. Bott
9. Children's Services	11	Con	(7)	Hicken Hussain Flint Kaur Murphy Rattigan C Statham
		Lab	(4)	Nawaz Bashir A Nazir Mazhar

10. Education	11	Con	(7)	Elson Ferguson Johal Kaur Lee Rattigan Sears
		Lab	(4)	Jeavons Nasreen Ditta Burley
12. Economy and Environment	11	Con	(7)	Allen Follows Harrison Kaur Lee Sohal Whitehouse
		Lab	(4)	Worrall S Coughlan P Bott Jeavons
13. Social Care and Health	11	Con	(7)	Allen Cooper Johal Gandham Murphy Pedley Waters
		Lab	(4)	K. Hussain Sarohi D Coughlan Ditta