## Adjourned Council – 22 May 2019

## Item 16 – Appointments to Committees 2019/20

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Nominations for 2019/20
Audit     3 independent members	7	Con	(4)	Ali Craddock Johal Neville
		Lab	(3)	Robertson Young (Vacancy)
2. Corporate Parenting Board	7	Con	(4)	Ferguson Neville M. Statham Wilson
(To include the portfolio holder for children's services and chair of Children's Services Overview and Scrutiny Committee and still to be politically balanced)		Lab	(3)	Jeavons Jukes M. Nazir
3. Health and		Portfolio ho	lders:	
Wellbeing Board		Adult Social Care		Martin
		Children's		Wilson
		Health and wellbeing		Longhi
(This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)		1 member r controlling (		Robertson

4. Licensing and Safety	14	Con	(7)	Clarke Cooper Hicken Kaur Samra Sears Waters  Hussain Jukes Nawaz Sarohi Ward
* One seat to be allocated by Council		Lib Dem	(*1)	Worrall -
5. Personnel Committee (All appointees must have completed relevant training prior to sitting on the Committee)	7	Con	(4)	Allen Andrew Bird Kaur  Gultasib Hussain Nawaz
6. Planning (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)  Note: All groups to bid for a seat on this Committee based on ward members	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South		Murray Harris Underhill Jukes Robertson M Statham Harrison Craddock P. Bott Rasab M. Nazir Perry Bird Sarohi Waters Chattha Nawaz Samra Hicken Creaney

7. <b>Standards</b> (Leader of Council to nominate 1 member of Executive*)	11	Con	(6)	Andrew Craddock Samra C. Statham M. Statham Waters
*One seat to be allocated by Council between Lab and Lib Dem		Lab	(4/5*)	Bashir P. Bott Burley Underhill Young
		Lib/Dem	(1*)	-

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Nominations
8. Scrutiny Overview Committee	11	Con	(6)	Ferguson Harrison Murray Rasab Samra M. Statham
*One seat to be allocated by Council between Lab and, Lib Dem		Lab	(4/5*)	S. Ditta Hussain Jeavons Nawaz
		Lib Dem	(1*)	Shires
9. Children's Services	11	Con	(6)	Douglas-Maul Follows Neville Rattigan M. Statham C. Statham
*One seat to be allocated by Council between Lab and Lib		Lab	(4/5*)	Bashir Jeavons Jukes Wade
Dem		Lib Dem	(1*)	Barker
10. Education	11	Con	(6)	Ali Cooper Douglas-Maul Johal Kaur Rattigan
*One seat to be allocated by Council between Lab and Lib Dem		Lab	(4/5*)	Burley Mazhar Nasreen Jeavons
		Lib Dem	(1*)	Barker

12. Economy and Environment	11	Con	(6)	Craddock Follows Harrison Hicken Kaur Singh Sohal
*One seat to be allocated by Council between Lab and Lib Dem		Lab	(4/5*)	P. Bott C. Creaney A. Nazir Ward
		Lib Dem	(1*)	Shires
13. Social Care and Health	11	Con	(6)	Ali Allen Clarke Neville Rasab Waters
*One seat to be allocated by Council between Lab and Lib Dem		Lab	(4/5*)	D. Coughlan Hussain Robertson Sarohi S. Ditta
		Lib Dem	(1*)	-