### LEA GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT PANEL

# Monday 19 March 2007 at 5.30 p.m.

In a Conference Room at the Council House, Walsall

#### **Present**

Councillor Eddie Hughes (Chairman)
Councillor Mohammad Yasin (Vice-Chairman)
Councillor Dennis Anson
Councillor Mrs. Doreen Shires
Councillor Chris Towe

# 183/07 Apologies

There were no apologies submitted.

#### 184/07 **Minutes**

#### Resolved

That the minutes of the meeting held on 31 January 2007, a copy having already been circulated to Members be approved.

### 185/07 **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

## 186/07 **Deputations and Petitions**

There were no deputations received or petitions submitted.

### **187/07 Late Items**

There were no late items.

## 188/07 Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985 (as amended)

That the public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the item set out in the private part of the agenda for the reasons set out therein and by reason of Section 100A of the Local Government Act, 1972.

### **Non Executive Functions**

# 189/07 Appointment of Local Education Authority (LEA) Governors

The report of the Governor Support Manager – Education Walsall was submitted:-

(see annexed)

#### Resolved

(1) That the persons identified below be nominated as representatives of the Local Education Authority for the schools set out for the periods stated:-

School	<u>Name</u>	Term of Office
St. Mary of the AngelsCatholic Primary School	Mrs. M.A. Poole	From 19 March 2007 to 18 March 2011
St. Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School	Mrs. S. Clarke	From 19 March 2007 to 18 March 2011
Rough Hay Primary School	Mrs. J. Furbur	From 19 March 2007 to 18 March 2011
Beacon Primary School	Peter Hughes	From 19 March 2007 to 18 March 2009
St. Patrick's Catholic Primary School	Mrs. C. Tolley	From 19 March 2007 to 18 March 2011

(2) That the under-mentioned vacancies stand deferred:-

Brownhills Community Technology College Pinfold Street JMI School Edgar Stammers Primary School Sandbank Nursery School St. John's C of E Primary School King Charles Primary School The Radleys Primary School Watling Street Primary School

# **Termination of Meeting**

i nere being	no furtner	business,	tne meeting	terminated	at 5.40	p.m.

Chairn	nan:	 	 	
<b>5</b> .				
Date:		 	 	