

Standards Committee

Thursday 3 January, 2008 at 6.00 p.m.

at the Council House, Walsall

Membership: Mr. R. Meller (Chairman)

Mr. L. Bates (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor A. Andrew Councillor T. Ansell Dr. K. Biscomb Ms. K. McLeod

Councillor A. Underhill Councillor V. Woodruff

(2 vacancies – independent members)

Quorum: Three members (including at least one independent

member)

Walsall Council encourages the public to exercise their right to attend meetings of Council, Cabinet and Committees.

Agendas and reports are available for inspection from the Council's Constitutional Services Section at the Civic Centre, Darwall Street, Walsall (Telephone 01922 653500) or on our website www.walsall.gov.uk.

Some items are discussed in private because of their confidential nature, and reports on these are not available for the public. A guide to the types of information which are available to the public can also be found on our website or at the Civic Centre.

Agenda

Part I – Public Session

1.	Apologies.
 2.	Minutes – 8 October 2007 - copy enclosed .
3.	Declarations of interest.
 4.	Freedom of Information Act – Annual review January 2006 to March 2007 – report enclosed .
 5.	Appointment of independent member to Standards Committee – report enclosed .
 6.	Recruitment of independent members to Standards Committee – report enclosed .
 7.	Sixth Annual Assembly of Standards Committees – 15 and 16 October 2007 report enclosed .
 8.	Standards Board for England - The Bulletin – report enclosed.
 9.	Role of Councillors – report by the All Party Parliamentary Local Government Group – report enclosed.
 10.	Members' attendance at Committees 2007-2008 – report enclosed.