Adjourned Council – 22nd May 2013

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Proposed membership
 Audit 1 co-opted 	7	Lab	(3)	Chambers J. Fitzpatrick Illmann-Walker
member		Con	(3)	Flower Hughes Murray
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
2. Appointments Board	7	Lab	(3)	7 Members as notified to the Chief
		Con	(3)	Executive for each
(All appointees must have completed relevant training prior to sitting on any panel)		Lib Dem	(1)	meeting by the group leaders
 Employment Appeals A 	7	Lab	(3)	Jeavons Jukes Nazir
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Con	(3)	Douglas-Maul Harrison Martin
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
 Employment Appeals B 	7	Lab	(3)	Russell Sarohi Thomas
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Con	(3)	Bennett Martin Sears
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook

Item 13 - Nominations to Committees 2013/2014

5. Health and Wellbeing Board	7	Lab	(3)	Burley Lane James
(This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)		Con	(2)	Ali R. Andrew
political balance)		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		Ind	(1)	Smith
		together with:		ED Neighbourhoods ED Adult Services ED Children's Services Director of Public Health 5 CCG reps 1 Healthwatch rep
6. Licensing and Safety	14	Lab	(6)	Anson S. Fitzpatrick Hussain Sarohi Whyte Worrall
		Con	(6)	Clarke Douglas-Maul Harrison Murray Rochelle Sears
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
		Ind	(1)	C. Bott

7. Planning (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock	Rochelle Harris Underhill Jeavons Thomas S. Fitzpatrick Westley Wade P. Bott Ali Ditta Perry Bird Sarohi R. Andrew Cook Arif Douglas-Maul I. Shires Creaney
		Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South	
8. Standards	10	Lab (5)	Burley Hussain Jeavons Phillips Underhill
		Con (4) (Leader of Council to nominate 1 member of Executive)	A. Andrew Azam Martin Murray
		Lib Dem (1)	Woodruff

SCRUTINY AND PERFORMANCE PANELS	Seats	Composition		Proposed membership
9. Children's and Young People	7	Lab	(3)	Cassidy Jukes Lane
		Con	(3)	Hughes Martin Perry
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		together with representative from:	es	1 Lichfield Diocesan Education (voting) 1 Archbishop of Birmingham (voting) 3 Parent Governors (voting) 1 Primary Education Teachers (non-voting) 1 Secondary Education Teachers (non-voting)
10. Community Services and Environment	7	Lab	(3)	Creaney Hussain IIImann-Walker
		Con	(3)	Azam Douglas-Maul Rattigan
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
11. Corporate	7	Lab	(3)	S. Coughlan Illmann-Walker Worrall
		Con	(3)	Douglas-Maul Longhi Rochelle
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires

12. Health	7	Lab	(3)	Burley James Russell
		Con	(3)	Bennett Flower Longhi
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
13. Regeneration	7	Lab	(3)	Anson Wade Worrall
		Con	(3)	Azam Flower Harrison
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
14. Social Care and Inclusion	7	Lab	(3)	D. Coughlan Nazir Oliver
		Con	(3)	Douglas-Maul Rattigan Rochelle
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker