Adjourned Council – 18 June 2014

Item 14 - Nominations to Committees 2014/15

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition 2014/15		Membership
 Audit 3 independent members 	7	Lab	(3)	Chambers Illmann-Walker Robertson
members		Con	(2)	Hughes Flower
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
		UKIP	(1)	Craddock
2. Appointments Board	7	Lab	(3)	7 Members as notified to the Chief Executive
		Con	(2)	for each meeting by
(All appointees must have completed relevant training prior		Lib Dem	(1)	the group leaders
to sitting on any panel)		UKIP	(1)	
3. Employment Appeals A	7	Lab	(3)	Burley Russell Lane
(Note: Not to be Members of the		Con	(2)	Douglas-Maul Martin
Appointments Brd.)		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
		UKIP	(1)	Craddock
4. Employment Appeals B	7	Lab	(3)	Jeavons Jukes Chambers
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Con	(2)	Bennett Sears
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
		UKIP	(1)	Craddock

5. Health and Wellbeing Board	7	Lab	(3)	Clews Lane
				Robertson
(This Committee is not subject to the requirements for		Con	(2)	McCracken Arif
political balance – membership approved by Council		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
8 April 2013)		Ind	(1)	Smith
		together with:		ED Neighbourhoods ED Adult Services ED Children's Services Director of Public Health 5 CCG reps 1 Healthwatch rep
6. Licensing and Safety	14	Lab	(7)	S. Fitzpatrick Anson Sarohi Worrall Hussain Nawaz Whyte
		Con	(5)	Murray Sears Clarke Rochelle Douglas-Maul
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		UKIP	(1)	D. Hazell

7. Planning (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South		Rochelle Harris Underhill Jeavons Robertson J. Fitzpatrick Westley Wade P. Bott Martin Ditta Perry Bird Sarohi Worrall Barker Nawaz Douglas-Maul Illmann-Walker Creaney
8. Standards	10	Lab Con (Leader of Cou nominate 1 me Executive*) Lib Dem UKIP		Burley Underhill Clews Worrall Young Andrew Murray Martin D. Shires E. Hazell

SCRUTINY AND PERFORMANCE PANELS	Seats	Composition 2014/15		Membership
9. Children's and Young People	7	Lab	(3)	Lane Jukes Cassidy
		Con	(2)	Martin Hughes
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
		together with representativ	es from:	 Lichfield Diocesan Education (voting) Archbishop of Birmingham (voting) Parent Governors (voting) Primary Education Teachers (non-voting) Secondary Education Teachers (non-voting)
10. Community Services and Environment	7	Lab	(3)	Creaney Hussain Nawaz
		Con	(2)	Sohal Murray
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
		UKIP	(1)	D. Hazell
11. Corporate	7	Lab	(3)	S. Coughlan Illmann-Walker Nazir
		Con	(2)	Longhi Rochelle
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
		UKIP	(1)	Craddock

12. Health and Social Care	9	Lab	(4)	D. Coughlan J. Fitzpatrick Robertson Russell
		Con	(3)	Flower Longhi Rattigan
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
13. Regeneration	7	Lab	(3)	Jeavons S. Fitzpatrick Anson
		Con	(2)	Sohal Harrison
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
		UKIP	(1)	Craddock