LEA GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT PANEL

Wednesday, 24th September, 2008 at 5.30 p.m.

In a Conference Room at the Council House, Walsall

Present

Councillor Yasin (Chairman)
Councillor Anson
Councillor D. Shires
Councillor Towe

235/08 Apologies

An apology for non attendance was submitted on behalf of Councillor Flower.

236/08 **Minutes**

Resolved

That the minutes of the meeting held on 25th June, 2008, a copy having already been circulated to Members, be approved and signed as a correct record.

237/08 **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

238/08 **Deputations and Petitions**

There were no deputations received or petitions submitted.

239/08 Late Items to be introduced by the Chairman

There were no late items submitted.

Non Executive Functions

240/08 Appointment of Local Education Authority (LA) Governors

The report of the Governor Support Manager - Education Walsall, was submitted:-

(see annexed)

Resolved

(1) That the persons identified below be nominated as representatives of the Local Education Authority for the schools as set out for the periods as stated:-

School	Name	Term of Office
Pinfold Street JMI	Dr. S.F. Ahmed	From 24 th September, 2008 to 23 rd September, 2012
Blue Coat Junior	Nasir Iqbal	From 24 th September, 2008 to 23 rd September, 2012
Chuckery Primary	David Morgan	From 24 th September, 2008 to 23 rd September, 2012
Willenhall Sports College	Ian Shires	From 24 th September, 2008 to 23 rd September, 2012
Willenhall Sports College	Mr. Pearce	From 24 th September, 2008 to 23 rd September, 2012
Butts Primary	J. Massey	From 24 th September, 2008 to 23 rd September, 2012
St Peters Catholic Primary	Mrs. A. Bates	From 24 th September, 2008 to 23 rd September, 2012
Pelsall Village	Mr. I. Jones	From 24 th September, 2008 to 23 rd September, 2012

Pool Hayes Community Walsall Wood	Mrs. L. Staffiere Mr. Gamble	From 1 st October, 2008 to 30 th September, 2012 From 1 st October, 2008 to 30 th September, 2012	
Whitehall Junior Community	Mrs. C. Jones	From 24 th September, 2008 to 23 rd September, 2012	
(2) That the under-mentioned vacancies stand deferred:-			
Brownhills West Primary School Whitehall Nursery and Infant School Green Rock Primary School (2) Mossley Primary School Lindens Primary School Blackwood School (2) Hatherton Primary Rough Hay Primary St. Thomas More Catholic School Fibbersley Park Primary School Sunshine Infant and Nursery School The New Leaf Centre			
Termination of Meeting			
The meeting terminated at 5.45 p.m.			
Chairman:			

Date: