# Annual Council – 23rd May 2016

## Election results – 5th May 2016

### 1. Summary of report

This report sets out the results of the local elections held on 5th May 2016 and the percentage turnout.

#### 2. Recommendations

That the contents of the report be noted.

## **Background papers**

Nil

Signed:

Chief Executive

Date: 13th May 2016

# Local elections - 5th May 2016

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Aldridge Central and South		
Dhillon, Balvir Kaur Hayward, Colin Sheward, Roy Wilson, Timothy Simon	575 709 236 1986	Timothy Simon Wilson
Turnout: 32.54%		
Aldridge North and Walsall Wood		
Burton, Pete Grainger, Bob Greveson, Mark Sears, Keith	500 732 117 1308	Keith Sears
Turnout: 26.68%		
Bentley and Darlaston North		
Khan, Moz Rudd-Everitt, Alan Underhill, Angela	323 583 1573	Angela Underhill
Turnout: 27.06%		
Birchills-Leamore		
Ali, Shaz Jukes, Tina Joan	507 1736	Tina Jukes
Turnout: 22.95%		
Blakenall		
Derry, Hilda Smith, Pete Ward, Matt	228 811 1068	Matt Ward
Turnout: 25.05%		
Diamoiah Fast		
Bloxwich East		
Fitzpatrick, Julie Statham, Mark Andrew Timmins, Gary	1168 682 478	Julie Fitzpatrick
Turnout: 26.40%		

Names of candidates	No. of votes Polled	Candidate elected
Bloxwich West		
Allen Brad Lane, Patti	1434 1325	Brad Allen
Turnout: 29.07%		
Brownhills		
Bennett, Derek Brittain, Ben Wade, Steve	537 978 1217	Steve Wade
Turnout: 28.99%		
Darlaston South		
Bott, Chris Fletcher, Charlotte Jayne Halford, Corrie Ann Patel Anant	1248 144 893 199	Chris Bott
Turnout: 25.97%		
Paddock		
Fletcher, Glyn Friend, Phillip Martin, Rose Mohammed, Adam	134 360 2175 1271	Rose Martin
Turnout: 41.15%		
Palfrey		
Ditta, Sabina Kausar Lad, Kish	3041 837	Sabina Kausar Ditta
Turnout: 38.14%		
Pelsall		
Beech, Mark William Eardley, Graham Perry, Garry Williams, Grant Edward	64 477 2166 425	Garry Perry
Turnout: 35.55%		

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Pheasey Park Farm		
Andrew, Adrian John Austin Grey, Steve Windwood, Gill	1574 597 718	Adrian John Austin Andrew
Turnout: 32.73%		
Pleck		
Ali, Zulfiqar Gultasib, Naheed Zohra	1062 2596	Naheed Zohra Gultasib
Turnout: 39.24%		
Rushall-Shelfield		
Cooke, Sam Duffen, Jessica Newey, Chris Shmim, Sawra Worrall, Richard	93 506 52 601 1475	Richard Worrall
Turnout: 29.81%		
Short Heath		
Barker, Daniel James Carpenter, Ron Castle, Dean Westley, Jennie Elizabeth	775 439 524 549	Daniel James Barker
Turnout: 26.17%		
St. Matthews		
Nazir, Abdus Samad Samra, Suky	2241 1941	Abdus Samad Nazir
Turnout: 43.34%		
Streetly		
Douglas-Maul, Brian Alastair Duffen, Adrian David Garfitt, John Paul Shamji, Raaj	2005 558 142 508	Brian Alastair Douglas-Maul
Turnout: 30.12%		

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Willenhall North		
Bashir, Hajran Marston, Glyn Shires, Ian Wycherley, David	466 504 1191 438	Ian Shires
Turnout: 27.74% Willenhall South		
Carr, Reiss Darren Coughlan, Sean Patrick O'Brien, Ryan	330 1551 520	Sean Patrick Coughlan

Turnout: 22.18%

Percentage poll over the whole of the Borough – 30.57%