Adjourned Council – 23 May 2012

Item 13 - Nominations to Committees 2012/2013

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Proposed membership
Audit 1 Independent member	7	Lab	(3)	Chambers J. Fitzpatrick Illmann-Walker
		Con	(3)	Flower Hughes Murray
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
2. Appointments Board	7	Lab Con	(3) (3)	7 Members as notified to the Chief Executive for each meeting by the group leaders
(All appointees must have completed relevant training prior to sitting on any panel)		Lib Dem	(1)	
3. Employment Appeals A	7	Lab	(3)	Jeavons Jukes Nazir
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Con	(3)	Douglas-Maul Harrison Martin
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
4. Employment Appeals B	7	Lab	(3)	James Russell Thomas
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Con	(3)	Bennett Martin Sears
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook

	ı	T		т т
5. Licensing and Safety	14	Lab	(6)	Anson Burley S. Fitzpatrick Hussain Sarohi Whyte
		Con	(6)	Clarke Douglas-Maul Harrison Murray Rochelle Sears
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
		Ind	(1)	Smith
6. Planning (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South		Rochelle Harris Underhill Jeavons Thomas S. Fitzpatrick Westley Wade P. Bott Ali Ditta Perry Bird Sarohi R. Andrew Cook Azam Douglas-Maul I. Shires Creaney
7. Standards	3	Deputy Leader of Council		A. Andrew
Deputy Leader of the Council		Lab	(1)	Phillips
6 independent members		Con	(1)	Martin
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires

SCRUTINY AND PERFORMANCE PANELS	Seats	Composition		Current membership
8. Children's	7	Lab	(3)	To be notified
and Young People		Con	(3)	Hughes Martin Perry
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		together with representatives from:		1 Lichfield Diocesan Education (voting) 1 Archbishop of Birmingham (voting) 3 Parent Governors (voting) 1 Primary Education Teachers (non-voting) 1 Secondary Education Teachers (non-voting)
9. Community	7	Lab	(3)	To be notified
Services and Environment		Con	(3)	Azam Douglas-Maul Rattigan
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
10. Corporate	7	Lab	(3)	To be notified
		Con	(3)	Flower Rochelle Turner
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
11. Health	7	Lab	(3)	To be notified
		Con	(3)	Bennett Longhi Flower
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff

12. Regeneration	7	Lab	(3)	To be notified
		Con	(3)	Azam Harrison Longhi
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
13. Social Care and Inclusion	7	Lab	(3)	To be notified
ITICIUSION		Con	(3)	Douglas-Maul Rattigan Rochelle
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker