	Name of School/ No: of LA Governor s/ Current Governors & Comments		Term of Office	Proposed/Recommended	Vacancies
		WARD		LA Name/s of Governor/s	Remaining
	DEFERRED FROM LAST MEETING				
1	Greenrock (3): Mr E Wilson, Mrs S Martin's period of office ceased on <b>08.09.08</b> , however she resigned due to moving out of the area. This was deferred on <b>25.06.08</b> , <b>24.9.08</b> , <b>5.11.08</b> , <b>28.1.09</b> . Cllr Beeley was appointed 17.12.08 but declined the appointment due to clash of meetings.	Bloxwich East	4yrs		2
2	Mossley Primary (3): Cllr L Harrison, Mr F Westley resigned. This was deferred in meetings on, 25.09.07, 6.11.07, 19.12.07, 30.01.08, 17.03.08 & 25.06.08, 24.9.08, 5.11.08, 17.12.08, 28.1.09. This vacancy arises because Mrs M Stringer resigned. Email from Clerk request to appoint Mrs H Cross	Bloxwich West	4yrs	Mrs H Cross	1
3	Blackwood (3):  Mrs S Stone resigned. This was deferred in meetings on 30.01.08, 17.03.08 & 25.06.08, 5.11.08, 17.12.08, 28.1.09. Mrs R Thiarya resigned. This was deferred on 17.03.08 & 25.06.08, 24.9.08, 5.11.08,17.12.08, 28.1.09.  This vacancy arises as Mr J Meason's term of office expires on 10.4.09. Telephone	Streetly	4 yrs	Mrs M Yates Mr J Meason Mr D Hare	0
	call from Clerk requesting to re-appoint Mr. Meason and appoint Mrs M Yates and Mr D Hare.				
4	Rough Hay Primary (2): Mrs J Furbur Mr A Roberts resigned with effect from 12.06.08. This was deferred on 25.06.08, 24.9.08, 5.11.08, 17.12.08, 28.1.09	Darlaston South	4yrs		1
5	Sandbank Nursery (2) Mrs S Mawby This vacancy arises because Mrs L Myatt resigned with effect from 18.09.08. This was deferred on 24.9.08, 5.11.08,17.12.08, 28.1.09.	Bloxwich West	4yrs		1
	NEW VACANCIES				
6	Pool Hayes Community (4) Cllr Mrs D A Shires, Mrs L Staffiere, Mr D Bennett This vacancy arises as Mr R Humphrey's term of office expires on 17.3.09 Telephone call from Clerk request to re-appoint Mr R Humphrey.	Short Heath	4 yrs	Mr R Humphrey	0

Meeting: 16 March 2009

		T 5 11 6	T 4		
7	Salisbury Primary (3) Cllr K Chambers, Mr I Patel	Bentley &	4yrs	Mr P Robinson	0
	This vacancy arises as Mr P Robinson's term of office expires on 17.3.09	Darlaston North			
	Telephone call from Clerk request to re-appoint Mr Robinson.				
8	Delves Jnr (3) Mrs J Mowbray, Mr M Pulford	Palfrey	4yrs	Mrs C Wilkinson	0
	This vacancy arises as Mrs C Wilkinson's term of office expires on 18.3.09. Email from Clerk to re-appoint				
9	Lower Farm Primary (3) Mr A Askey,	Bloxwich East	4yrs	Mr E Sutton	0
	This vacancy arises as Mr E Sutton's term of office expires on 18.3.09. Telephone call from Clerk request to re-appoint Mr E Sutton.				
10	Darlaston Community Science College (4) Ms R Burley, Mr K Perry, Cllr G Wilkes	Darlaston South	4yrs		1
	This vacancy arises as Mr K Shinmar's term of office expires on 22.3.09				
11	Little Bloxwich CE Primary (2) Mrs L Swift	Bloxwich East	4yrs	Cllr K Phillips	0
	This vacancy arises as Cllr K Phillips' term of office expires on 5.4.09				
12	St. Mary's the Mount Primary(1)	St Matthews	4yrs	Mr J Nelson	0
	This vacancy arises as Mr J Nelson's term of office expires on 31.5.09. Telephone call from Clerk request to re-appoint as Mr J Nelson.				
13	Castlefort JMI (2) Mr P Farmer	Aldridge North & Walsall Wood	4yrs	Mr K Sears	0
	This vacancy arises as Cllr K Sears term of office expires on 20.6.09				
	Telephone call from Clerk request to re-appoint Mr Sears.				
14	Greenfield Primary (3) Mrs K Field, Cllr R E Walker	Rushall- Shelfield	4yrs		1
	This vacancy arises as Mrs M Hayes' term of office expires on 20.609				
15	The Phoenix Special School (2) Mr R Trawford	Bloxwich West	4yrs		1
	This vacancy arises due to the resignation of Mr R Hosking on 5.2.09				
16	Ryders Hayes (2) Mr J Rudge	Pelsall	4yrs		1
	This vacancy arises due to the sad death of Miss G Pritchard on 5.2.09				
17	The Lane Head, Rosedale & Short Heath Federation (2) Mr T Jones	Short Heath	4yrs	Mrs E Storey	0
	This vacancy arises as Mrs J Howe has resigned. Telephone call from Chair request to appoint Mrs E Storey.				