Annual Council – 21st May 2018

Election results – 3rd May 2018

1. Summary of report

This report sets out the results of the local elections held on 3rd May 2018 and the percentage turnout.

2. Recommendations

That the contents of the report be noted.

Background papers

Nil

Signed:

Chief Executive

Date: 11th May 2018

Local elections - 3rd May 2018

Names of candidates	No. of votes Polled	Candidate elected
Aldridge Central and South		
Murray, John Rahman, Mish Sheward, Roy	2638 683 303	John Murray
Turnout: 32.79%		
Aldridge North and Walsall Wood		
Grainger, Bob Harris, Anthony David Dan	806 1769	Anthony David Dan Harris
Turnout: 25.68%		
Bentley and Darlaston North		
Burley, Rose Jones, Colleen Susan	1782 654	Rose Burley
Turnout: 25.87%		
Birchills-Leamore		
Ali, Gaz Jeavons, Lee David	1254 1296	Lee David Jeavons
Turnout: 24.44%		
Blakenall		
Lee, Ross Ho Mckenzie Shaun Alardice Robertson, Ian Charles Smith, Pete	364 38 964 654	Ian Charles Robertson
Turnout: 21.53%		
Bloxwich East		
Phillips, Kath Statham, Mark Andrew	1127 1150	Mark Andrew Statham
Turnout: 25.49%		

Names of candidates	No. of votes Polled	Candidate elected
Bloxwich West		
Harrison, Louise Ann Latham, Natalie Louise	1642 1096	Louise Ann Harrison
Turnout: 27.92%		
Brownhills		
Bennett, Derek Craddock, Stephen Roy Lane, Patti Martin, Timothy James	170 1414 958 98	Stephen Roy Craddock
Turnout: 27.37%		
Darlaston South		
Bott, Paul Derry, Hilda Jukes, Karen Ann Madeley, Deb	999 321 59 974	Paul Bott
Turnout: 23.30%		
Paddock		
Bashir, Haj Bradley, Andrea Ivy Faultless, Peter Gray, Jennifer Eileen Rasab, Waheed Singh, Sohal Gurmeet	1463 1408 219 316 2299 2496	Waheed Rasab Gurmeet Singh Sohal
Turnout: 44.88%		
Palfrey		
Khan, Mozamil Nazir, Mohammad	1211 2675	Mohammad Nazir
Turnout: 36.69%		

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Pelsall		
Eardley, Graham Maltman, Jon Neville, Sally Louise Van Steijn, John	264 607 1733 111	Sally Louise Neville
Turnout: 30.52%		
Pheasey Park Farm		
Ahmed, Shamim Fletcher, Glyn Grey, Steven George Towe, Christopher Douglas Dawson	730 131 177 1707	Christopher Douglas Dawson Towe
Turnout: 30.53%		
Pleck		
Milah, Jitu Sarohi, Harbans Singh	609 2453	Harbans Singh Sarohi
Turnout: 30.72%	2400	
Rushall-Shelfield		
Allen, Liam Craig Cooke, Sam Laws, Sue Waters, Vera Janice	91 92 1030 1369	Vera Janice Waters
Turnout: 28.10%		
Short Heath		
Brown, Carl David Chattha, Bal Hazell, Darren Thomas Hodges, Benjamin Aaron	635 962 198 593	Bal Chattha
Turnout: 27.07%		

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
St. Matthews		
Choudhury, Shaheen Matloob, Arfan Nawaz, Aftab Ahmad Webster, Susan Elizabeth	129 1415 2071 399	Aftab Ahmad Nawaz
Turnout: 38.35%		
Streetly		
Morgan, David Huw Samra, Suky Uppal, Kartar Singh	638 2184 291	Suky Samra
Turnout: 28.90%		
Willenhall North		
Butler, Oliver Fletcher, Carol Edna May Hazell, Liz Thomas Bob	1063 560 233 694	Oliver Butler
Turnout: 26.95%		
Willenhall South		
Bennett, Bruce Coughlan, Diane Singh, Nirmal	191 1581 983	Diane Coughlan
Turnout: 24.25%		

Percentage poll over the whole of the Borough – 29.12%