

Standards Committee

Wednesday 19 July, 2006 at 6.00 p.m.

at the Council House, Walsall

Membership: Mr. R. Taylor (Chairman)

Dr. K. Biscomb (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Bentley Councillor Khan Ms. K. McLeod Councillor O'Hare Mrs. S.F. Parsons Councillor Underhill

(2 vacancies – independent members)

Quorum: Three members (including at least one independent

member)

Walsall Council encourages the public to exercise their right to attend meetings of Council, Cabinet and Committees.

Agendas and reports are available for inspection from the Council's Constitutional Services Section at the Civic Centre, Darwall Street, Walsall (Telephone 01922 653500) or on our website www.walsall.gov.uk.

Some items are discussed in private because of their confidential nature, and reports on these are not available for the public. A guide to the types of information which are available to the public can also be found on our website or at the Civic Centre.

Agenda

Part I – Public Session

1.	Apologies.
 2.	Minutes – 7 June 2006 - copies enclosed .
3.	Declarations of interest.
 4.	Standards of Conduct in British Local Government – the future – report enclosed.
 5.	Schedule 12A, Local Government Act, 1972 - report enclosed.
6.	Going local investigations - DVD from Standards Board for England