LEA GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT PANEL

Wednesday, 17 December, 2008 at 5.30 p.m.

In a Conference Room at the Council House, Walsall

Present

Councillor Yasin (Chairman) Councillor Flower (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Anson Councillor D. Shires

247/08 Apologies

An apology for non attendance was submitted on behalf of Councillor Towe.

248/08 Minutes

Resolved

That the minutes of the meeting held on 5 November, 2008, a copy having already been circulated to Members, be approved and signed as a correct record.

249/08 **Declarations of Interest**

Councillor Yasin declared a prejudicial interest in item 17 of the LA Governors Vacancy List relating to Whitehall Junior Community School as his term of office was due to expire on 31 December and required renewal. Councillor Yasin left the room during consideration of this item and did not take part or vote.

250/08 **Deputations and Petitions**

There were no deputations received or petitions submitted.

251/08 Late Items to be introduced by the Chairman

There were no late items submitted.

Non Executive Functions

252/08 Appointment of Local Education Authority (LA) Governors

The report of the Governor Support Manager - Education Walsall, was submitted:-

(see annexed)

Resolved

(1) That the persons identified below be nominated as representatives of the Local Education Authority for the schools as set out for the periods as stated:-

School	Name	Term of Office
Whitehall Nursery	Mrs J. Cocken	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012
Greenrock	Councillor Beeley	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012
Sunshine Infant & Nursery	Reverend P. Myers	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012
The New Leaf Centre	Karen Caswell	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012
The Ruiz Centre	Mr. J. Newton	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012
Delves Infant & Nursery	Mrs V. Henwood Mr. M.A. Khan	From 15 th January, 2009 to 14 th January, 2012
Elmore Green Primary	Mr. J. Wilkinson	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012

Millfield Nursery	Mrs S. Clifton	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012
Brownhills Community Technology College	Councillor A. Paul Mrs L. Stanistreet	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012
Sneyd Community	Mr. John Murray	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2011
Whitehall Junior Community	Councillor Yasin	From 31 st December, 2008 to 30 th December, 2012
Whitehall Junior Community	Mr. M. Anwar	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012
St. James Primary	Mr. D. Ryder	From 12 th January, 2009 to 11 th January, 2013
Joseph Leckie Community	Mr. M. Sweeny	From 14 th January, 2009 to 13 th January, 2013
Technology College Ryders Hayes Community	Mr. J. Rudge	From 14 th January, 2009 to 13 th January, 2013
Pelsall Village	Mrs S. Perry	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012
Caldmore Community Primary	Mr. A.R. Uddin	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012
Castle Business & Enterprise College	Mrs S. Murray	From 17 th December, 2008 to 16 th December, 2012

(2) That the under-mentioned vacancies stand deferred:-

Mossley Primary School Blackwood School (2) Hatherton Primary Rough Hay Primary Sandbank Nursery Greenfield Primary

Termination of Meeting

The meeting terminated at 5.45 p.m.

Chairman:

Date: