LEA GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT PANEL

Tuesday 6 November 2007 at 5.30 p.m.

In a Conference Room at the Council House, Walsall

Present

Councillor Mohammad Yasin (Chairman) Councillor Michael Flower (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Dennis Anson

205/07 Apologies

Apologies for non attendance was submitted on behalf of Councillor Doreen Shires.

206/07 **Minutes**

Resolved

That the minutes of the meeting held on 25 September, 2007, a copy having already been circulated to Members, be approved and signed as a correct record.

207/07 **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

208/07 **Deputations and Petitions**

There were no deputations received or petitions submitted.

209/07 Late Items

There were no late items submitted.

Non Executive Functions

210/07 Appointment of Local Education Authority (LA) Governors

The report of the Governor Support Manager - Education Walsall, was submitted:-

(see annexed)

Resolved

(1) That the persons identified below be nominated as representatives of the Local Education Authority for the schools as set out for the periods as stated:-

School	Name	Term of Office
North Walsall Primary School	Councillor Mrs. A. Young	From 6 November, 2007 to 5 November, 2011
Cooper and Jordan CE (V.A) School	Ms. D. Walker	From 6 November, 2007 to 5 November, 2011
Lindens Primary School	Mr. A. (T. Beason)	From 6 November, 2007 to 5 November, 2011
Lodge Farm JMI School	Councillor John Cook	From 6 November, 2007 to 5 November, 2011
	Councillor Peter Hughes	From 6 November, 2007 to 5 November, 2011
Pheasey Park Farm Primary School	Mrs. R. Duncombe	From 6 November, 2007 to 5 November, 2011
Willenhall School Sports College	Councillor John Cook	From 6 November, 2007 to 5 November, 2011
St James Primary School	Councillor D Turner	From 15 December, 2007 to 14 December, 2011
Valley Nursery School	Mrs. Ferron Smith	From 19 November, 2007 to 18 November, 2011
Pool Hayes Primary School	Councillor Doreen Shires	From 6 November, 2007 to 5 November, 2011

(2) That the under-mentioned vacancies stand deferred:-

Pinfold Street J.M.I. School Edgar Stammers Primary School The Radleys Primary School Brownhills West Primary School Watling Street Primary School Whitehall Nursery and Infant School Green Rock Primary School Millfields Nursery School Mossley Primary School Park Hall Infant School Millfield Primary School Sneyd Community School

Termination of Meeting

The meeting terminated at 5.45 p.m.

Chairman:

Date: