

Standards Committee

Wednesday 20 April, 2005 at 6.00 p.m.

at The Council House, Walsall

Membership: Mr. R. Meller (Chairman)

Mr. L. Bates (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Bentley Councillor Khan Councillor O'Hare Councillor Underhill Mr. M. Hodgson Ms. K. McLeod Mrs. S.F. Parsons Mr. R. Taylor

Quorum: Three Members (including at least one Independent

Member)

Walsall Council encourages the public to exercise their right to attend meetings of Council, Cabinet and Committees.

Agendas and reports are available for inspection from the Council's Constitutional Services Section at the Civic Centre, Darwall Street, Walsall (Telephone 01922 653500) or on our website www.walsall.gov.uk.

Some items are discussed in private because of their confidential nature, and reports on these are not available for the public. A guide to the types of information which are available to the public can also be found on our website or at the Civic Centre.

Agenda

Part I – Public Session

1.	Changes of membership (if any).
2.	Apologies.
 3.	Minutes – 2 February 2005 – copy <u>enclosed</u> .
4.	Declarations of interest.
 5	Fourth Annual Assembly of Standards Committee – 5 and 6 September 2005 – report <u>enclosed</u> .
 6	Standards Committee – Training event – 12 May 2005 – report <u>enclosed</u> .
 7.	Standards Board for England – Roadshows 2005 – report <u>enclosed</u> .
	-000-