Adjourned Council – 21st May 2008

Item 15 – Appointments on Committees

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Proposed membership
1. Audit	7	Con	(3)	Clarke Martin Turner
		Lab	(2)	Chambers Robertson
		Lib Dem	(1)	D. Shires
		Ind	(1)	C. Bott
 2. Appointments Board (All appointees must have completed relevant training prior 	7	Con	(4)	O'Hare Andrew + 2 (Members of Cabinet relevant to the appointment)
to sitting on any panel)		Lab	(2)	Nazir Oliver (or member relevant to appointment)
		Lib Dem	(1)	E. Pitt
 Development Control (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance) 	20	Lib Dem (1) Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South		Rochelle Flower Madeley J. Phillips Robertson Beeley M.G. Pitt Turner P. Bott Ali Munir Ault Bird Sarohi Micklewright Cook Arif Douglas-Maul P. Hughes Underhill

 Employment Appeals A 	7	Con	(4)	Douglas-Maul Martin Micklewright Paul
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Lab	(2)	Cassidy Chambers
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook
5. Employment Appeals B	7	Con	(4)	Ansell Munir M.G. Pitt Tweddle
(Note: Not to be Members of the Appointments Brd.)		Lab	(2)	K. Philllips Sarohi
		Lib Dem	(1)	P. Hughes
6. Licensing and Safety	14	Con	(7)	Beeley Bird Clarke Micklewright Rochelle Sears Tweddle
		Lab	(5)	Anson Barton Johnson Sarohi Wilkes
		Lib Dem	(1)	P. Hughes
		Dem Lab	(1)	Smith
7. LEA Governor Appointment Panel	5	Con	(3)	Flower Towe Yasin
		Lab	(1)	Anson
		Lib Dem	(1)	D.A. Shires

8. Standards	4	Deputy Leader of Council		Andrew
Deputy Leader of the Council		Con	(1)	M.G. Pitt
• 1 Member from each Political		Lab	(1)	Cassidy
Group		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
6 independent members				

SCRUTINY AND PERFORMANCE PANELS	Seats	Compositi	on	Current membership
9. Children's and Young People	9	Con	(5)	Bird E. Hughes Martin Munir Towe
		Lab	(3)	Cassidy Chambers Khan
		Lib Dem	(1)	E.E. Pitt
		together with representative from:	es	 Lichfield Diocesan Education (voting) Archbishop of Birmingham (voting) Parent Governors (voting) Primary Education Teachers (non-voting) Secondary Education Teachers (non-voting)
10. Neighbourhood	9	Con	(5)	Beeley Martin Mushtaq D. Pitt Towe
		Lab	(2)	Creaney J. Phillips
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff
		Ind	(1)	P. Bott
11. Health, Social Care and Inclusion	9	Con	(5)	Ault Bird Micklewright Mushtaq Paul
		Lab	(3)	Barton Oliver Robertson
		Lib Dem	(1)	Woodruff

12. Regeneration	9	Con	(5)	Ansell Douglas-Maul D. Pitt Sears Tweddle
		Lab	(3)	Anson Coughlan Underhill
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
13. Corporate	9	Con	(5)	Bird Flower Longhi Turner Yasin
		Lab	(3)	Nazir J. Phillips Sarohi
		Lib Dem	(1)	Cook