Adjourned Council – 25 May 2016

Nominations to Committees 2016/17

REGULATORY COMMITTEES	Seats	Composition		Nominations
1. Personnel (All appointees must have completed relevant training prior to sitting on the Committee)	7	Lab	(3)	S. Coughlan Nawaz 1 to be nominated
		Con	(2)	Andrew Bird
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
4. Audit • 3 independent members	7	Lab	(3)	Chambers Robertson Young
		Con	(2)	Harris Washbrook
		UKIP	(1)	Craddock
		Lib Dem/Ind	(1)	To be nominated
5. Health and Wellbeing Board (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance)	8	Lab	(3)	Clews A. Ditta A. Nazir Robertson
		Con	(2)	Kudhail Martin
		Lib Dem	(1)	I. Shires
		Ind	(1)	To be nominated
		together with:		ED Adult Services ED Children's Services Director of Public Health 5 CCG reps 1 Healthwatch rep

		T		
6. Licensing and Safety	14	Lab	(6)	S. Ditta S. Fitzpatrick Nawaz Hussain Sarohi Worrall
		Con	(5)	Clarke Kudhail Murray Rochelle Sears
		UKIP	(1)	D. Hazell
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
		Ind	(1)	C. Bott
7. Planning (This Committee is not subject to the requirements for political balance) Note: All groups to bid for a seat on this Committee based on ward members	20	Ward: Ald. Central & S. Ald. Nrth & W.W. Bentley & Darl N. Birchills-Leamore Blakenall Bloxwich East Bloxwich West Brownhills Darlaston South Paddock Palfrey Pelsall Pheasey P. Farm Pleck Rushall-Shelfield Short Heath St. Matthews Streetly Willenhall North Willenhall South		Rochelle Harris Chambers Jeavons Young S. Fitzpatrick Follows Craddock P. Bott Sohal M. Nazir Perry Bird Sarohi Worrall Barker Nawaz Douglas-Maul I. Shires Creaney

8. Standards (Leader of Council to nominate 1 member of Executive*)	10	Lab	(4)	Burley A. Ditta Underhill Young Andrew Martin Murray 1 to be nominated
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
		Lib/Dem/Ind	(1)	To be nominated

SCRUTINY AND PERFORMANCE PANELS	Seats	Composition		Nominations
9. Scrutiny Overview Committee	11	Lab	(4)	Creaney A. Ditta Hussain Wade
		Con	(4)	Bird Longhi Murray Towe
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
10. Education and Children's Services	11	Lab	(4)	A. Ditta Jukes Gultasib Russell
		Con	(4)	Follows Kudhail Towe Wilson
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
		together with representatives from:		1 Lichfield Diocesan Education (voting) 1 Archbishop of Birmingham (voting) 3 Parent Governors (voting) 1 Primary Education Teachers (nonvoting) 1 Secondary Education Teachers (non-voting)

11. Corporate and Public Services	11	Lab	(4)	Creaney M. Nazir Ward Worrall
		Con	(4)	Andrew Bird Rattigan Sohal
		UKIP	(1)	Craddock
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker
10. Social Care and Health	11	Lab	(4)	S. Ditta A. Nazir Jukes Sarohi
		Con	(4)	Hicken Longhi Martin Rochelle
		UKIP	(1)	E. Hazell
		Lib Dem	(1)	Barker