

Standards Committee

Wednesday 5 October, 2005 at 6.00 p.m.

at The Council House, Walsall

Membership: Mr. R. Meller (Chairman)

Mr. L. Bates (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Bentley Dr. K. Biscomb Councillor Khan Ms. K. McLeod Councillor O'Hare Mrs. S.F. Parsons Mr. R. Taylor

Councillor Underhill

Quorum: Three Members (including at least one Independent

Member)

Walsall Council encourages the public to exercise their right to attend meetings of Council, Cabinet and Committees.

Agendas and reports are available for inspection from the Council's Constitutional Services Section at the Civic Centre, Darwall Street, Walsall (Telephone 01922 653500) or on our website www.walsall.gov.uk.

Some items are discussed in private because of their confidential nature, and reports on these are not available for the public. A guide to the types of information which are available to the public can also be found on our website or at the Civic Centre.

Agenda

Part I – Public Session

1.	Apologies.
 2.	Minutes – 20 July 2005 - copy enclosed;
3.	Declarations of interest.
 4.	Fourth Annual Assembly of Standards Committees: 5 and 6 September 2005 – report <u>enclosed</u> .
 5.	Annual Report by the Standards Board for England - report enclosed
 6.	Standards Board for England - Response to the Consultation on the Members Code of Conduct - Report <u>enclosed</u> .