LEA GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT PANEL

Tuesday 25 September 2007 at 5.30 p.m.

In a Conference Room at the Council House, Walsall

Present

Councillor Mohammad Yasin (Chairman) Councillor Michael Flower (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Dennis Anson Councillor Mrs. Doreen Shires

198/07 Apologies

There were no apologies submitted.

199/07 **Minutes**

Resolved

That the minutes of the meeting held on 27 June, 2007, a copy having already been circulated to Members, be approved subject to the resolution of minute number 197/07 being amended to read:-

Resolved

That the names identified in the table below, or any subsequent change of membership as deemed necessary by the Governor Support Manager – Education Walsall, be agreed to serve as LA Management Members from 3rd September, 2007, subject to the Instrument of Government for the Management Committees for Pupil Referral Units being approved and also that Members are eligible to serve:-

School The Shepwell Green Centre PRU	Name Mrs. Jeeti Sidhu
The Ruiz Centre	Deborah Robinson
New Leaf Centre	Carol Knowles Julie Ingleby

200/07 **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

201/07 **Deputations and Petitions**

There were no deputations received or petitions submitted.

202/07 Late Items

There were no late items submitted.

203/07 Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985 (as amended)

That the public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the item set out in the private part of the agenda for the reasons set out therein and by reason of Section 100A of the Local Government Act, 1972.

Non Executive Functions

204/07 Appointment of Local Education Authority (LA) Governors

The report of the Governor Support Manager - Education Walsall, was submitted:-

(see annexed)

Resolved

(1) That the persons identified below be nominated as representatives of the Local Education Authority for the schools as set out for the periods as stated:-

School	Name	Term of Office
St. John's CE Primary School	Mrs. C. Hatchard	From 25 September, 2007 to 24 September, 2011
Brownhills Community Technology College	Councillor Barbara Cassidy	From 25 September, 2007 to 24 September, 2011

Beacon Primary School	Councillor Ian Shires	From 25 September, 2007 to 24 September, 2009
Lodge Farm JMI School	Councillor Eileen Pitt	From 25 September, 2007 to 24 September, 2011
Millfields Nursery School	Mrs. R. Marlow	From 25 September, 2007 to 24 September, 2011
Shire Oak School	Councillor K Sears	From 25 September, 2007 to 24 September, 2011
Hillary Primary School	Mr. Yousef Patel	From 22 nd October, 2007 to 21 st October, 2011
St. James Primary School	Mr. P. Smith	From 12 th October, 2007 to 11 th October, 2011
The Streetly School	Councillor Hughes	From 1 st October, 2007 to 30 th September, 2011
	Councillor Rachel Walker	From 1 st October, 2007 to 30 th September, 2011

(2) That the under-mentioned vacancies stand deferred:-

Pinfold Street J.M.I. School
Edgar Stammers Primary School
The Radleys Primary School
Brownhills West Primary School
Watling Street Primary School
Whitehall Nursery and Infant School
Green Rock Primary School
Mossley Primary School
North Walsall Primary School
Park Hall Infant School

Termination of Meeting

There being	no further business, the meeting terminated at 5.45 p.m.
Chairman:	
Date:	