Annual Council - 16th June 2014

Election results – 22nd May 2014

1. Summary of report

This report sets out the results of the local elections held on 22nd May 2014 and the percentage turnout.

2. Recommendations

That the contents of the report be noted.

Background papers

Nil

Signed:

Chief Executive

Date: 6th June 2014

Local elections – 22nd May 2014

Turnout: 26.56%

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Aldridge Central and South		
Duckers, Kyle Halford, Corrie Ann Murray, John Sheward, Roy	1051 743 1813 202	John Murray
Turnout: 34.5%		
Aldridge North and Walsall Wood		
Cooke, David Andrew Grainger, Bob Greveson, Mark Robert Harris, Anthony David Dan	1041 766 126 1272	Anthony David Dan Harris
Turnout: 31%		
Bentley and Darlaston North		
Ahmed, Mushtaq Burley, Rose Rudd-Everitt, Alan Yaqub, Mohammed	639 1458 963 54	Rose Burley
Turnout: 33.3%		
Birchills-Leamore		
Ali, Gazanfer Ball, Bob Edmunds, Gary Jeavons, Lee David	707 140 854 1194	Lee David Jeavons
Turnout: 29%		
Blakenall		
Church, Dave Cummings, William Havemann-Mart, Thomas Robertson, Ian Charles	452 701 223 1026	Ian Charles Robertson

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Bloxwich East		
Baggott, Steve Phillips, Kath Statham, Mark Andrew Timmins, Gary	75 1079 605 856	Kath Phillips
Turnout: 29.19%		
Bloxwich West		
Coley, Richard Davies, Alan Harrison, Louise Ann Newey, Chris Ward, Matthew Joseph	919 102 1151 61 886	Louise Ann Harrison
Turnout: 31.71%		
Brownhills		
Aston, Vivienne Joy Craddock, Stephen Roy Davies, Lauren Marie	730 1251 875	Stephen Roy Craddock
Turnout: 30%		
Darlaston South		
Bott, Paul Burton, Peter Raymond Collins, Wendy Lakin, Jane Alice	1227 902 849 178	Paul Bott
Turnout: 32.9%		
Paddock		
Ali, Nasar Bennett, Derek Fletcher, Glyn Sohal, Gurmeet	1793 828 142 2201	Gurmeet Sohal
Turnout: 50.59%		

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Palfrey		
Brownridge, Michael John Nazir, Mohammad Powell, Brian Yasin, Mohammad	575 2664 102 1493	Mohammad Nazir
Turnout: 44.9%		
Pelsall		
Bennett, Oliver Don Dhillon, Balvir Kaur Eardley, Graham Mayou, Sim	1155 312 931 631	Oliver Don Bennett
Turnout: 33.38%		
Pheasey Park Farm		
Grey, Steven George Lovell, Ashley Towe, Christopher Douglas Dawson	1164 728 1379	Christopher Douglas Dawson Towe
Turnout: 36.52%		
Pleck		
Dabbs, Mark Khan, Mozamil Peers, Elizabeth Sarohi, Harbans Singh Yaqoob, Mohammed	193 259 590 1959 983	Harbans Singh Sarohi
Turnout: 40.8%		
Rushall-Shelfield		
Carpenter, Ron Clews, Claire Elisabeth Paddock, Alan Wycherley, David Raymond	921 1012 43 903	Claire Elisabeth Clews

Turnout: 30.97%

Names of candidates	No. of votes polled	Candidate elected
Short Heath		
Fletcher, Carol Hazell, Darren Pulford, Mark Washbrook, Peter	723 859 567 552	Darren Hazell
Turnout: 29.95%		
St. Matthews		
Johal, Jas Mahoney, Gerry Nawaz, Aftab Ahmad Peart, Stephanie	1819 558 1883 98	Aftab Ahmad Nawaz
Turnout: 42.44%		
Streetly		
Hughes, Eddie Shamji, Raaj White, Paul Martin	2041 609 1165	Eddie Hughes
Turnout: 34.75%		
Willenhall North		
Gray, Ben Hazell, Liz Illmann-Walker, Anja Woodruff, Val	430 978 671 834	Liz Hazell
Turnout: 31%		
Willenhall South		
Coughlan, Diane Haywood, Charles Howell, Phillip Singh, Uppal Ramtirth Willoughby, Anne	1482 69 923 513 118	Diane Coughlan
Turnout: 27.38%		

Percentage poll over the whole of the Borough – 34%