

Schools Forum

Tuesday 19 September, 2017

Election of School Governor Representatives on Schools Forum

1. Purpose of report

In accordance with the Constitution, the election of school Governor representatives on Schools Forum has now taken place.

933 ballot papers were issued via email though School Governor Support and the closing date for receipt of completed ballot papers was 26 July, 2017.

A total of 33 ballot papers were returned which resulted in a 3.5% poll.

2. Results of Election

The votes were counted on Monday 7th August, 2017. There were four candidates for Primary Governors for which there were two vacancies. The votes cast for each candidate were as follows:-

Primary Governors

Mr. A. Beason	Chair of Governors of Lindens Primary and Vice	18
	Chair Palfrey Junior	
Mr. R. Doodson	Governor of Millfields Primary	7
Ms L. Foster	Chair of Governors of Short Heath Federation	17
Mr. M. Fox	Chair of Governors of Kings Hill Primary	20

On the basis of the votes cast, the following two people were elected as Primary Governor Representatives on Schools Forum:

Mr. A. Beason Mr. M. Fox

Since the ballot took place, a further vacancy has arisen for a Primary Governor following the resignation of Mrs M. Yates and the Forum is requested to consider whether Ms L. Foster be appointed to that vacancy.



3. Recommendations

That Schools Forum:-

- i. notes the appointments of Mr. Fox and Mr. Beason for the period ending September 2018
- ii. considers whether Ms Foster be appointed to the third vacancy for the period ending September 2018

Author of Report Beverley Mycock Democratic Services Officer – 24.08.17

Tel: 01922 654762